Easy Office
LCI Learning

Rave Erd
This Query has 1 replies

Should the service provider be able to claim ITC on purchase of agricultural things for such agricultural purpose?

pooja
This Query has 4 replies

17 May 2024 at 15:56

Reverse Charge on transport

Dear All

I am paying freight in cash to transpoters. Some bills are reflecting under GST for which I am liable to pay reverse charge but others it is not showing. Do I have to pay reverse charge on that also and claim the input credit for that or i need not to consider the amount which is not in GST.

Veena Bansal
This Query has 1 replies

16 May 2024 at 14:14

Invoice without GST

Dear Sir
Proprietor have a business of Installation of Solar ( Power) Plant. Started Business March 2024 Previous FY 2023-24 Sale Rs.495000/- He is not Registered In GST assuming Sale FY 2024-25 Less then 40 Lacs near about Rs.3750000/- So Can he Issue Simple Invoice Rs.1700000/- ( Single Invoice Or 2 or more Bill of Rs. 1700000/- )Solar Plant to be install in Same state Distance from Proprietor Location to Buyer location 100 KM. Can be face any issue on the way like that e way bill, and more

Please suggest

Purva Patil
This Query has 2 replies

Does anyone know about GST liabilities for income from online platform called as Teespring. This platform allows users to create a storefront on their website. Users then can sale different products available on their platforms by using user's own original designs. Buyers can place order on Teespring platform. That platform then prints and ships the desired order to the buyer and give some profit to that particular platform user that designed that particular product. E.g. if a buyer buys product of $28 from that platform, then the person who designed and uploaded that product for selling on that platform gets approx. $6. This playform pays through PayPal or Payoneer.
Link for Teespring platform is
https://teespring.com/
Kindly, guide me about GST liabilities for this platform. Is GST applicable for income from this platform? And If GST applicable then is GST registration needed right from the begining or only after income in a year exceeds 20 lakhs?
Thank you.

Mahabir Prasad Agarwal
This Query has 2 replies

15 May 2024 at 14:13

GST On commission earned

One of my client, residing in Assam, has taken a GST registration in the name of his firm situated in Arunachal Pradesh. Regular GST Returns are filed by him for his said firm in Arunachal Pradesh. But, my client, in his individual capacity, has also earned commission u/s.194H. Whether my client is liable to pay GST on this commission ?

kollipara sundaraiah
This Query has 1 replies

sir,
A Registered dealer itc claimed amount in gstr3b for april-24 month
1.itc claimed as per books rs:947500/- 55200 cgst 55200 sgst
2.Itc clamied as per gstr2b in gst portal rs:613500/- 40210/- cgst 40210/- sgst
3.Itc claimed as pe gstr2a in gst portal rs:550600/- 35700/- cgst 35700/- sgst
Doubt:
Dealer itc claimed amount gstr3b for april-24 month.

PROFESSIONAL ADEPT
This Query has 1 replies

14 May 2024 at 16:26

COMPOSITION SCHEME SERVICE

CAN U PLEASE SHARE THE THRESHOLD LIMIT FOR REGISTERING UNDER COMPOSITION SCHEME FOR SERVICE PROVIDERS.WHETHER 50 LAKH HAS BEEN INCREASED TO SERVICE SECTOR ALSO

swethapro badge
This Query has 1 replies

13 May 2024 at 18:39

Revocation of GST

the officer has cancelled GST regn for non filing GST returns

suresh s. tejwani
This Query has 3 replies

If registered office is situated in Gujarat, India but service is provieded in Southee arebia so which Gst rate is applicable on such supply?

Mohanraj J
This Query has 2 replies

Dear GST Experts,
We are running Schools & Hostel for Students, as well we are providing NEET coaching to our students. Some NEET Repeater students are requesting us to provide accommodation in our school hostel. As an educational institute we didn’t register under the GST.
In this case how do we collect the hostel fee from external student? Is there any GST Impact?