Easy Office
LCI Learning

rajinder bhatia
This Query has 1 replies

20 May 2024 at 20:08

Deduction us 54

I am facing error in claiming ded us54 errer shown "amount should be matched with form I tried in both old and new regime both regime shoe this errer
Please guide
Rajinder

PROFESSIONAL ADEPT
This Query has 1 replies

20 May 2024 at 18:06

Income tax paid to be disallowed

Whether income tax of the previous year paid to be disallowed while computing this year income?and which section

Pradeep Kumar Kelambeth
This Query has 3 replies

Is their any provision in Income tax ITR return form to Adjust the principal amount over and above the TCS deposited under Section 206CP.

deepak
This Query has 2 replies

20 May 2024 at 14:55

Import good related ITC

Our one client dealing with surgical instruments business, he imported of goods through FedEx courier and paid IGST 12% at the time of import of goods to the government, and he is resell imported goods without any changes to Maharashtra clients. Query is that Now Can he claim imported goods IGST amount as per GSTR-2b reflected on portal?

Nidhi Kanabar
This Query has 1 replies

20 May 2024 at 14:43

Relative under company act 2013

Hello

Can daughter/son gift to parents under Companies act 2013??

suresh s. tejwani
This Query has 1 replies

Incase of Intraday, Speculationa & F&O Turnover is more than 2 Cr in Financial year 2023-24 and if such party wants carry forward loss incurred by such F&O and speculation then what is the way to carry forward such loss?
If audit would be applicable as Turnover exceeds 2Cr in particular financial year?

Venkateshwarlu Pulluri
This Query has 1 replies

Good morning sir/s,
One assesee couldn't filed the correct return, he couldn't able to produce the evidence against his claims under chapter VI A, for the same year Income Tax Authorities issued notice under section 133(6) calling information,
can we file updated return of said employee against notice issued by IT Department under section 133(6), and can we file the reply along with updated return computation,

assesee is ready to pay the tax including additional tax there on,

please guide me, how to suggest him

suren
This Query has 1 replies

20 May 2024 at 10:06

Surcharge above 50 lac

Dear Experts,

For the purpose of calculating surcharge @ 10% on Income exceeding 50 lacs, how long term capital gain on listed shares eligible for 100000 exemption is to be considered?

Foe Example Total income from all the other sources is 48.50 lacs and Long Term Capital Gain on Equity is Rs. 2 lacs( without considering exemption of Rs. 1 lac). Here, total income becomes 50.50 lacs although Tax is to be paid on 49.50 lacs. Is surcharge applicable subject to marginal relief?

Please advise.

Thanks and regards

R Hiremath
This Query has 2 replies

20 May 2024 at 09:49

GST on Open Plot Sale

Sir, I have query kindly resolve this, for Example Mr. A GST Registered Taxpayer has sold Open plots to buyers which is exempt as per GST. But, My query here is, May I need to show that Exempted Sales in GSTR 1 or Not ?

Swapnil
This Query has 1 replies

I am having Income from Business & so i am filing ITR 3 for FY 2023-24

My Tax Liability under both Old and New Regime is Nil

But ITR form is showing New Tax Regime as default regime. For Opting out of new regime, i have to file form 10-IEA ?

In all earlier years i have filed return under Old regime.

If I file return for FY 2023-24 under New regime , Can i Switch to Old Tax Regime in future Financial Years. ?