Easy Office
LCI Learning

Abhinav M

My family is purchasing an under-construction property for which we are deducting TDS in every installment (be it self contribution or home loan disbursement).
The TDS deduction is borne equally. Sale deed has not yet been registered as it is not fully constructed yet. Sale agreement has been registered.

For one of us, this is the last TDS Deduction. So while filing 26QB, I am selecting Installment (not Lumpsum) as always
And instead of 'No' against 'Final instalment' question, this time I am selecting Yes

However, then
1. It is asking for stamp duty consideration. I have mentioned the same as the consideration amount, for the individual.
Is this correct? There should not be any change in the amount for us .

2. Now the issue is, that the amount under consideration on which TDS is to be deducted is not showing up as the amount that I had mentioned against ' Currently paid' but it is taking the total stamp duty consideration. Hence since it is taking the total amount, accordingly automatically full TDS amount is coming (which would have come if I had selected Lumpsum payment)

Why is that? Just like previous installments, I need the system to take that installment amount under consideration only, so that 1% TDS on that gets reflected.

Is it because I am selecting the final instalment as Yes?
What is the procedure for filing the information in this case?
I have not faced this issue earlier when I am selecting Not final installment.

Kindly assist me. Let me know if any further information is required from me which can assist you in answering the query.

Many thanks.

rajinder bhatia
20 May 2024 at 20:08

Deduction us 54

I am facing error in claiming ded us54 errer shown "amount should be matched with form I tried in both old and new regime both regime shoe this errer
Please guide
Rajinder

Nallagonda Visweswara Rao

T_FV_6351 Applicable and Mandatory For Financial Year 202324 on wards ‘Other special allowances under section 10(14)’. SOLUTION FOR ABOVE ERROR.

Gangadurai
20 May 2024 at 19:17

E Invoicing Multiple GST

Hi Experts,
We have registered GST at Tamilnadu and Gujarat.

Tamilnadu we already started and doing e invoice
Gujarat newly started business, turnover at Gujarat will be arround 10 L .

Can you pls confirm GST invoicing mandatory for Gujarat registered?

Mahesh S M
20 May 2024 at 18:31

Gst reversal

Can we permanently reverse the ITC that was temporarily reversed? if yes how to do it on portal?

PROFESSIONAL ADEPT
20 May 2024 at 18:06

Income tax paid to be disallowed

Whether income tax of the previous year paid to be disallowed while computing this year income?and which section

Pradeep Kumar Kelambeth

Is their any provision in Income tax ITR return form to Adjust the principal amount over and above the TCS deposited under Section 206CP.

deepak
20 May 2024 at 14:55

Import good related ITC

Our one client dealing with surgical instruments business, he imported of goods through FedEx courier and paid IGST 12% at the time of import of goods to the government, and he is resell imported goods without any changes to Maharashtra clients. Query is that Now Can he claim imported goods IGST amount as per GSTR-2b reflected on portal?

Nidhi Kanabar
20 May 2024 at 14:43

Relative under company act 2013

Hello

Can daughter/son gift to parents under Companies act 2013??

suresh s. tejwani

Incase of Intraday, Speculationa & F&O Turnover is more than 2 Cr in Financial year 2023-24 and if such party wants carry forward loss incurred by such F&O and speculation then what is the way to carry forward such loss?
If audit would be applicable as Turnover exceeds 2Cr in particular financial year?