Easy Office
LCI Learning

Avik Banerjee
10 May 2024 at 16:56

How to take refund

sir, our Party is does not deduct TDS on 17-18 f.y after the covid 21-22 f.y he has revised and that 17-18 balance sheet of our company is revised can we take refund now please help to solve my query

Mukund online

applicability of GST for research grant received from Finance Commission to Trust

Avinash Jeevan Dsouza

TDS on freight/labour/Loading charges
Recently we have purchased material from the supplier and they have charged freight/labour/Loading @18% GST on the invoice. Whether this will attract TDS under section 194C?

suman guduru

Hi All,
Some companies are providing wallet services like sodexo,zaggle etc in which some components are carved out from employee salary and offering as allowances on monthly basis to save tax for employees.
One such component is Gift.

If gift is given by employer for performance over and above CTC then it can be tax exempt upto 5000.

But if 5000 is carved out from CTC of employee and paid on monthly basis(5000/12) by employer,i dont think it is tax exempt as it is part of CTC of employee and IT department may say that this is tax evasion.

Please clarify

mital
10 May 2024 at 13:31

TRUST 12A 80G REGISTRATION

TRUST INCORPORATION DATE IS 20.09.2022. THERE WAS OCTOBER-23 AMENDMEND IN TRUST 12A 80G REGISTRATION THAT TRUST CAN DIRECTLY APPLY FOR FINAL REGISTARTION INSTEAD APPLYING FIRST FOR PROVISIOANL REGI .
IN MY CASE WE HAVE FIRST APPLIED FOR PROVISIONAL (NOT APPLIED DIRECTLY FOR FINAL REGI) EVEN IF CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES HAVE BEEN COMMENCED.
MY QUESTION IS THAT CAN WE APPLY FOR FINAL REGISTRATION BY SELECTING CLAUSE 2- 12A(1)(ac)(iii
).
or SHOULD WE SURRENDER PROVISONAL REGISTARTION AND APPLY FOR FINAL REGI BY SELECTING CLUASE -4A (item (B) of sub-clause (vi) of clause (ac) of sub-section (1) of section 12A of the Act. )

HIRENKUMAR
10 May 2024 at 12:07

Is it mandatory to file GST-7 Nil?

SIR,
Is it mandatory to file GST-7 Nil?

WE GOT NOTICE
SUB:- Notice to return defaulter u/s 46 for not filing return and Intimation of
theProceedings U/S 62 & 83 (Assessment of Non Filer & Provisional Attachment).

Nithyanandaraman L online
10 May 2024 at 11:38

Merchant Exports

Hi Experts,
Having a doubt on concessional rate supply at 0.1% when sold to merchant exporter.
Under concessional rate supply at 0.1% one of the condition is the merchant exporter have to export the goods within 90 days from the date of e-invoice made by supplier and if merchant exporter fails to export within 90 days then supplier cannot avail 0.1% concessional rate, here i want to know the explanation for “supplier cannot avail 0.1% concessional rate” does is it mean that supplier have to pay 18% GST if merchant supplier fails to export within 90days ?

Sach

For the first time we find that From 16C generated under TRACES is much lower that the Rent paid/Payable and Tax deposited as per Form 26QC.

Form 16C has picked up the rent paid after TDS for the last month and calculated tax @ 5% on that instead of the full years rent and 5% on that ? May be a part of a system change ? Has anyone else faced this ? What can be done as Form 26QC is correct ? Appreciate your help!

Number for example are monthly rent for residential Rs 1 lakh pm. Annual rent Rs 12 Lakhs. TDS deducted and deposited @5% is Rs 60,000. Last months rent paid is Rs 1 lakh less 60,000 TDS ie Rs 40,000. Form 26QC is correct but Form 16C says rent 40,000 TDS paid Rs 2,000.

yogesh vijaykumar shah

Suppose Indian Private Limited company pays the payment for hire of chartered plane to foreign resident. Whether whether withholding tax/ TDS is applicable for such remittance. Kindly advise.

kollipara sundaraiah

Sir,
It assessess itr returns filed sec 44ada and sec 44ad two provisions every year assessess un secured loans different creditors rs:50 lacs amount received
Question:
Assessess selection of scrutiny provision applicable in it act