F.No.A. 12026/2/2013-Ad.I Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Revenue

New Delhi, the 4 June, 2013

OFFICE ORDER No. |27/2013

The President of India is pleased to appoint Ms. Sudha Sharma, Member, Central Board of Direct Taxes as Chairperson of the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT) in the Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance in the pay scale of Rs. 80,000/- (fixed) with the status of Special Secretary to the Government of India against the existing vacancy, from the date of her taking charge of the post, until further orders or until her superannuation, whichever is earlier.

> (S.Bhowmick) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

Copy:

- 1. Ms. Sudha Sharma, Member, Central Board of Direct Taxes
- PS to FM)/OSD to MOS(R)/ PPS to Secretary (R)/Chairperson, CBEC/All Members of CBDT & CBEC/ DG, CEIB/AS(R)/JS(R)/JS(Admn.CBDT)
- 3. Dir(HQ)/Dir(Admn)/Dir(Cord.)/Dir(Ad.VI)/US(Ad.VI)/US(Ad. IA&B)/US(GAR& Cash)
- 4. Ms. Nivedita Shukla Verma, Joint Secretary, Cabinet Secretariat for information.
- 5. Shri Arvind Thakur, Under Secretary, EO(SM-II), DOP&T, w.r.t. their communication No. 18/28/2013-EO(SM.II) dated 13.06.2013.
- 6. Section Officer (Computer Cell). It is requested that the website of this department be updated accordingly.

- 7. All officers and sections of reporting to CBDT.
- 8. Chief Supervisor/Reception Officer (Gate No. 2&9)
- 9. Office Order collection/Spare copies...10.

(S.Bhowmick)

Under Secretary to the Government of India