

THE INSTITUTE OF COST ACCOUNTANTS OF INDIA

(Statutory body under an Act of Parliament) Cost Accounting Standards Board (CASB) CASB Secretariat CMA Bhawan, 3, Institutional Area, Lodi Road New Delhi – 110003 Phone: 011-24621232 Fax: 011-43583642 Mobile: 09891900026 Email: casb@icwai.org Website: www.icwai.org

CHAIRMAN

Shri Rakesh Singh Vice-President

MEMBERS

CCM

CCM

CCM

FCA

ITC Ltd

CFO, SEBI

CCM-GN

Past President

Past President

Shri S. C. Mohanty

Shri Sanjay R. Bhargave

Shri A. Om Prakash

Shri Ashish Kumar

Shri Kunal Banerjee

Shri B.-M. Sharma

COMMUNIQUE FROM CHAIRMAN, CASB

1st May 2012

I am happy to inform the members that the Cost Accounting Standards Board in its last meeting held on 16th April, 2012 approved the **Guidance Note on CAS – 7 on Employee Cost**. The same is likely to be placed before the Council of the Institute in its forthcoming meeting.

The Board in its last meeting also discussed the comments received on ED CAS - 2 (Revised) on Capacity Determination. The Board decided to make certain

Shri A. N. Raman Practicing Cost Accountant Shri Jaikant Singh Director, MCA

Shri B. B. Goyal Advisor (Cost), MCA

CA S.C. Vasudeva

Shri Murli Ganesan

Shri Asim Kr. Mukhopadhyay Tata Motors Ltd.

Shri G. R. Wadhwa Advisor (FA), CCI

Shri A. K. Dhingra Dy. Advisor (FA), TRAI

Shri A. Sunil Kumar

Dr. Asish K. Bhattacharyya IMI-Kolkata

Dr. Shailesh Gandhi IIM-Ahmedabad

Shri S. A. Muraliprasad Practicing Cost Accountant

Shri K.M. Ravichandran Additional Director, CBEC

changes in the Exposure Draft and re-issue the same as Exposure Draft for seeking comments from the members. The Revised Exposure Draft has been hosted on CASB website for comments. The last date for the comments is **31**st **May, 2012**.

I also request the members to give their comments on The Exposure Draft of Guidance note on CAS – 9 on Packing Material Cost, before the scheduled date of 15th May, 2012.

I would like to convey my greetings to all the members of the profession on account of Buddha Purnima.

Rakesh Sing

CA Vinod Jain			12 A			
Shri Ashok Kumar Pareek					с,	
CA Santosh Saraf ASSOCHAM			-			
Shri J. Thiagarajan Cll						
Shri Rajeev Bakshi PNGRB	*				Ĩ	*
Shri M. Gopalakrishnan President					•	
Nominations awaited from FICCI	4					