THE INSTITUTE OF COMPANY SECRETARIES OF INDIA NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 21st December, 2010

ICSI No.1 of December, 2010

The election to the 11th Council of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India was held in accordance with the Company Secretaries (Election to the Council) Rules, 2006 on 10th and 11th December, 2010 at Delhi/ New Delhi and Mumbai and 10th December, 2010 at other places in accordance with the following Notifications :-

- Notifications ICSI (Election) No.1 to 5 of September, 2010 dated (i) 6th September, 2010.
- (ii) Notifications ICSI (Election) No.6 to 9 of September, 2010 dated 6th September, 2010.

The following candidates have been declared elected to the Council (in the order elected) from the four Regional Constituencies after the counting of votes held from 20th December to 21st December, 2010 :-

I. **Eastern India Regional Constituency**

1. Shri Anil Kumar Murarka (FCS-3150)

2. Shri Ashok Kumar Pareek (FCS-4539)

Northern India Regional Constituency II.

1. Shri Harish Kumar Vaid (FCS-1431)

- 2. Shri Sanjay Grover (FCS-4223)
- 3. Shri Nesar Ahmad (FCS-3360)
- 4. Shri Atul Mittal (FCS-4498)

5. Shri P. K. Mittal (FCS-2216)

contd....**2**/-

III. Southern India Regional Constituency

- 1. Shri Sudhir Babu C. (FCS-2724)
- 2. Shri R. Sridharan (FCS-4775)
- 3. Shri Gopalakrishna Hegde (FCS-6153)

IV. Western India Regional Constituency

- 1. Shri B. Narasimhan (FCS -1303)
- 2. Shri Umesh Harjivandas Ved (FCS -4411)
- 3. Shri S. N. Ananthasubramanian (FCS-4206)
- 4. Shri Atul Hasmukhrai Mehta (FCS -5782)
- 5. Shri Vikas Yashwant Khare (FCS -3541)

Issued pursuant to Rule 36 of the Company Secretaries (Election to the Council) Rules, 2006. $\Delta \Delta \Delta$

(N. K. Jain) Returning Officer and Secretary & CEO