thirumalaidasan.k

The Asst. Commissioner (ST)-X Circle, Chennai, transferred the arrears in Form-30 to "Y" Circle, Chennai outer. The notice received from AC "Y" Circle,dated 21-2-2024, addressed to AEE P. Ltd. The notice is related to A Engg Enterprises for the period of 2007–08 to 2010–11. The notice mentioned, "They also did business in the name and style of Tvl (M/s) A Engineering Enterprises.". The AC advised in the notice to pay the arrears and slated PH for 29-2-2024. Is this notice on the suspected case from 2007–11, after 13–16 years? What is the obligation for the P.Ltd. company, converted in 2012, now? Please advise all the options and mandatory things, pros and cons. Thanks in advance.

Answer now

Piyush
12 July 2023 at 17:57

MVAT and GST on Liqour

Assesse want to enter into business of organising parties with live dj and bar, liquor needs to be purchased for the same on the day of event

How can the same be done as it does not have liquor license also the Same will be sold at the venue so is revenue collected is under the purview of GST VAT or any other levy

What is the process to get this thing sorted

Answer now

vin

I paid online challan for cst assessment for financial year 2016-17 but the same has not reflected on vat portal . I had downloaded the pdf file at the time of payment from bank website in which merchant id: dvat and tran req. id is provided and some other information is there like payment date and payment amount and also deducted from my bank statement.
Now , why is it not reflecting and what should I do?

Answer now

Pranit Sockey
28 May 2023 at 08:39

Professional tax 2

from where an employer can see the details of monthly payment of p.tax of their employees for the financial year 22-23 directorate of West Bengal comercial tax

Answer now

CA Abhishek Chiraniya

What is the Rate of VAT on Beer, Wine and Liquor sales in a restaurant in Maharashtra. Can anyone please share along with relevant notification or rate schedule.

Answer now

Rajeev Bhardwaj

Hi All,
Is anyone having any case law on vat on sale of used/old car in chandigarh.

Answer now

Piyush
18 April 2023 at 16:06

MVAT on Liqour

What is the rate of MVAT on Liqour served in restaurants for F Y 2022-23?

Answer now

Paresh Vasani

Here I want to know the time limit for rectification of the assessment order passed by the Assessing officer under the Gujarat Value Added Tax Act, 2003.

As per my knowledge, u/s. 79 it is within 2 years from the date of passing the order.

kindly correct me if I am wrong.

Answer now

Paresh Vasani

Hello Everyone,

My client registered under The Gujarat Value Added Tax Act, 2003. VAT Assessment completed for the period from April.2017 to June.2017 (Pre-GST) with the dissatisfied below points:

1) Opening ITC (Tax Credit as of 01.04.2017) not considered in the assessment order. 

2) Disallowed ITC on purchase as one of the suppliers hadn't paid tax.

Aggrieved with the above assessment order we preferred the first appeal before the appellant authority within time. Meanwhile, the Gujarat government has declared the "VERA SAMADHAN YOJNA-2019" scheme under various conditions, among them subject to one condition as an appeal to be withdrawn if it is filed against the said scheme,  Therefore, we decided to get the benefit of such a scheme for only above para no. 2, however, we wanted to continue appeal for para no.1. Therefore, we availed it and paid necessary tax for para no. 2 under the scheme by subject to withdrawal first appeal, but actually we should had to withdrawal partial appeal instead of the entire appeal but by mistakenly we had entire by received appeal order from the appellant authority in the month of Sept.2021.

Now, the local department has started recovery proceedings in connection with para no. 1 which is genuine. So, my query is that any remedy available in this matter?

Such as a request to first appeal authority to re-appeal or revision or others.......

I am thinking as a request to the local officer to generate a task for assessment for the previous period (FY 2016-17) to get the refund of closing ITC which ITC was not considered by the AO in the FY 2017-18 (April to June.17) as above mentioned.

Kindly guide me in this regard for any remedy available.

Answer now

vaasu gok

my dealer died in 2018. he received audit notice before 30 days of his death. the assessing officer passed audit order in dec-2021. is the order is sustainable. is any case laws or G.Os to over come this problem

Answer now