Piyush
12 July 2023 at 17:57

MVAT and GST on Liqour

Assesse want to enter into business of organising parties with live dj and bar, liquor needs to be purchased for the same on the day of event

How can the same be done as it does not have liquor license also the Same will be sold at the venue so is revenue collected is under the purview of GST VAT or any other levy

What is the process to get this thing sorted

Rekha

If we paid prof tax of andhra pradesh in maharashtra becouse we dont enroll pt number at andhra pradesh and now we get notice from PT officers from andhra to pay prof tax to last 5 years.

then what will we do? we pay tax or we show challan paid in maharashtra?

Please guide us.

mandar teli

I have received vat recovery notice for one company i am not at all related and officer has freeze my demat account. I am salaried person since i passed out from college. I have booked flat with relator by similar name but project has been closed and builder is in jail. Why I am getting VAT notice even though I am loss at booking amount I paid to builder and what can I do now.

vin

I paid online challan for cst assessment for financial year 2016-17 but the same has not reflected on vat portal . I had downloaded the pdf file at the time of payment from bank website in which merchant id: dvat and tran req. id is provided and some other information is there like payment date and payment amount and also deducted from my bank statement.
Now , why is it not reflecting and what should I do?

Pranit Sockey
28 May 2023 at 08:39

Professional tax 2

from where an employer can see the details of monthly payment of p.tax of their employees for the financial year 22-23 directorate of West Bengal comercial tax

VIDYA SAGAR PANDEY

Dear Sir/Madam Please reply Can anybody tell me. How i will check a c-form issued in PUNJAB is valid C-form Serial no. PB AB/C 0923786 Please, reply urgent. i need ur help. Thanks

Sarcastic Aloo

the assessee has registered himself in GST and" reported all the sales" (GST return) and haven't registered himself in VAT. Now the credit of VAT is denied. please tell what the assessee can do and if there is any case law related.
Also please tell what is the maximum penalty that could be levied.
Thanks in Advance

CA Abhishek Chiraniya

What is the Rate of VAT on Beer, Wine and Liquor sales in a restaurant in Maharashtra. Can anyone please share along with relevant notification or rate schedule.

Rajeev Bhardwaj

Hi All,
Is anyone having any case law on vat on sale of used/old car in chandigarh.

Piyush
18 April 2023 at 16:06

MVAT on Liqour

What is the rate of MVAT on Liqour served in restaurants for F Y 2022-23?