RAKESH GULATI

02 June 2008 at 13:26

rent of commercial property

In case a person owns two properties one in delhi and one in sonepat, whether separate registration is requires or he can take one registration for both the properties.

kaushal

02 June 2008 at 12:50

tds on contrract

we have given contact for AMC of computers
so do we need to deduct tax on only AMC charges or even on capital expenditure charges like purchase of computers /software from them ?

shruti

02 June 2008 at 12:33

appointment of auditor as director

can any body guide me over this -

the query is regarding applicability of the Indian companies act and
other applicable legislation of a partner of the stautory auditors of a
listed company(abc ltd.) appointed as a director on the board of a 100%
subsidiary company registered and incorporated in a foreign country.

it is also pertinent to clarify that the aforesaid partner of the
auditors firms is not a signatory to the annual accounts and auditors
report of M/s abc tld..

Q. whether the partner of the statutory auditors firm can be appointed
by M/S ABC ltd. on the board of its 100% foreign subsidiary even if
such partner is not auditing / signing the annual reports and auditors
report?

Reagrds
Shruti

CA Abhishek Jain

Suppose one person has income which is comes under taxable slab and he has submitted the return accordingly.
If next year he has income which is not taxable, so now will he be liable to submit return? if yes then under which section...

Pls Guide..

Abhishek

First!!!!
This Query has 7 replies

02 June 2008 at 12:06

Share Capital

A Company already doing business has increased its authorised Capital.
The Expenses incurred for the same has been taken as prelimenary expenses. Is the treatment right?

Gufran Khan

Hi , This is a question from Pg#66 Revision prob 7 of the PV Ram & SD Bala 2nd Edition Book . I am not satisfied with the solution given for the problem in the said book . The question is as follows :
A bottle manufacturer operates two machines each with capacity of producing 1000 bottles per annum . The Machines have an infinite life & no salvage value . The operating Expenses are Rs2 per Bottle . During the summer machines work to Full Capacity but during winter bacause of slack in demand they work only 50% capacity . The Co is thinking with the idea of replacing these machines with the two identical machines .Each machine would cost Rs 6000 and last indefinitly .The operating costs are Rs 1per bottle .What should company do ? Cost of Capital 10% .
Note : As per my analysis the the co should replace both the machines but the books answer is contrary . Please suggest me the correc answer .Also if any alternate solution exists pls guide .
Thanks in advance ,
Gufran Khan

02 June 2008 at 12:02

Concurrent Audit

I was engaged on a concurrent audit of one of the branches of andhra bank. Can any one supply me Concurrent Audit Report Format and Manual. Please send it to my mail id pradeep.tanuku@gmail.com

Pankaj Khodaskar

02 June 2008 at 12:02

Perquisite valuation

A company has purchased a car which is given to one of its employees for his exclusive use. Purchase price was paid directly to the dealer by the co. Car is registered in the name of the co. As agreed between the co and the employee, the co will recover the cost of the car over a period of 36 months in equal instalments without any interest. At the end of three years, the car will be transfered in the name of employee at Re 1/-. In this context I would like to know that whether the cost of the car which recovered by the co without any interest will be subject to perquisite valuation taxable in the hands of the employee?

Ketan
This Query has 10 replies

02 June 2008 at 11:43

TDS on Accounts Charges

Please clear my confusion about TDS to be deducted on Accounting charges paid ?

CA Anil Jain

02 June 2008 at 11:33

Witholding TDS

If we have taken consultancy from Foreign country and payment made by one Indian company to other Indian company by grossing up of TDS amount at Indian prescribed rate of tax and then that Indian company pays the amount to forging consultant by again grossing up of that amount.

I want to know is this process correct?

Rgds/-
Anil Jain