Taxpayers Articles

Large Taxpayers now Quarantined!

CA Umesh Sharma    10 August 2020 at 14:42

Many taxpayers are getting notices, stating their aggregate turnover is more than Rs. 5 Cr. during FY 2019-20, considering returns of FY 2019-20 filed up to 25th July 2020

Posted in Taxpayers  2 comments |   7714 Views

Raksha Bandhan of Taxpayers!

CA Umesh Sharma    03 August 2020 at 10:47

Krishna, how are the tax departments and taxpayers going to celebrate the blissful festival of Raksha bandhan this COVID period?

Posted in Taxpayers  1 comments |   4838 Views

5 Innocent Mistakes you should avoid while filing your Income Tax Return

Kartik Jain    28 July 2020 at 10:33

Many people make investments in the name of their children. The income generated from such investments must be clubbed in the income of the parents. But in most cases, taxpayers tend to overlook such income. Such Practice should be avoided.

Posted in Taxpayers  2 comments |   3844 Views

Is Indian Economy Sinking? It's Impact on Common Man & Financial Tips

CA JATIN RATHOR    22 June 2020 at 09:57

As per the World bank's Forewarn the global economy is going to shrink by 5.2% this year resulting into a global economic crisis deepest recession catastrophe ever in decades.

Posted in Taxpayers |   2152 Views

With the COVID 19 Economic Impact hitting us - Do we have a Plan B?

CA Unnamalai L    06 June 2020 at 09:45

With the COVID 19 Economic Impact hitting us - Do we have a Plan B?

Posted in Taxpayers  4 comments |   2616 Views

11 ways to refinance your business

CA JATIN RATHOR    05 June 2020 at 10:24

Because of the outbreak of the COVID-19, there is a capital Crunch in business. Here are 11 possible ways of Refinancing your business. Learn the art of fundraising.

Posted in Taxpayers  1 comments |   2894 Views

COVID-19 Relief: Withdrawal from EPF - All you need to know

CA Unnamalai L    02 June 2020 at 10:28

COVID-19 Relief: Withdrawal from EPF - All you need to know

Posted in Taxpayers |   1701 Views

Medical expenses cannot be carried forward for tax deduction benefit

CA Manisha    25 May 2020 at 10:09

A deduction is available under Section 80DD of the I-T Act to a resident taxpayer, if he has incurred expenses for medical treatment, training, and rehabilitation of a dependant parent, with disability

Posted in Taxpayers  2 comments |   3108 Views

The first tranche of the Rs 20 lakh crore economic package

CA Kailash Kumar Pareek    15 May 2020 at 10:25

The first tranche of the Rs 20 lakh crore economic package

Posted in Taxpayers |   1914 Views

Relaxation in statutory and compliance matters announced by the FM

ACA Sarita Laddha    15 May 2020 at 10:25

Relaxation in statutory and compliance matters announced by the FM

Posted in Taxpayers |   2113 Views